Sleep

Sleeping Is Difficult

Sleeping Is Difficult

I don’t know if its coz my mid-terms are over or coz if I am back home or if its just the effect of sleeping  early but whatever be the reason the truth is I am a lot less depressed than I was earlier. Having said that doesn’t mean that my life is back on tracks. I am still in disarray but I do feel a sense of direction. Including this blog thingy, I have taken up another project which is more career related. So all in all I am on a path to fix my life as well as my career, at least that’s what I hope. So basically I am feeling good about myself and believe me when I say this that I haven’t felt that in a very long time. But now I do see some light.

Enough of that shit now, back to my first endeavor. Sleeping Early. Sounds so easy doesn’t it, at least that’s what I thought when I first took it. But nothing, ever is the way it seems and this isn’t any different. Its fucking difficult. I nearly took ten days to get myself back to sleeping properly. My exams had fucked it up real bad and not just that, this internet shit is fucking addictive. I mean really addictive. And probably it was the biggest reason for my delayed sleep. Not to exaggerate or anything but I dreaded turning my laptop off. I used to feel that I would be left behind in some way. That was weird and now that I think of it, I think I was crazy back then i.e. a fortnight ago. Anyways I want to tell you that a good night’s sleep is a divine thing and we really do get less of it nowadays. But you guys should try it at least once, its superb.

For those of you who want to try sleeping, here is the list of some things that I did to help me and I hope they will help you too

       1.  Turn off your wifi:

In most houses routers are seldom kept in bedrooms. So if you turn it off then chances are that you won’t switch it back on. Basically this works on the principle that we are lazy fucks and most of us once in bed won’t get out. So in this case it’s a win.

2.  Leave your devices outside bedroom:

This works on the same principle as above. If you keep you mobiles, tablets, laptops, etc. outside your bedroom then believe me, sleeping will be a lot easier. You won’t get the urge to use them or at least you’ll have a fighting chance against your urge.

  3.  Read a boring book:

If nothing works then I am pretty sure this will. I don’t know what’s with those boring books but they do make you sleepy real fast, maybe faster than lorazepam.

   4.  Just sleep:

Sometimes you just need to turn your lights out and get into bed. Giving sleep a shot just might work for you.

So guys, sleep well – don’t let the bedbugs bite.

Till then…

Your Thoughts?

